Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Don't panic I didn't suffer too much

I had and early start as I was scheduled to be the leader of a walk for my local RSPB group. The storm warnings were a bit of a worry and I started to wonder about health and safety issues. I had contacted my local Chairman the night before and he said it was too late to cancel so play it by ear.

Well I duly parked at the meeting point to discover an early arrivee waiting in his car. We sheltered out of the wind which by now was gusting badly and actually taking our breath away. Considering our walks are bery well attended no other insane person turned up so we both agreed eneough was enough anf home we went. On the plus side there were a dozen Cattle Egrets in a nearby field which is a new bird for 2020 so numbers increased by one.

Finally got home to find my daughter and grandsons there. I was talked into being a guinea pig so that my daughter could show her boys a technique she learnt when attending a college in London on a Theatrical makeup course. Hence the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.