Not David Bailey

By emma

Sickie

I never do sickies. To be honest, I'm rarely ill (touch wood), but today I'm having a day off. While I'm not at death's door, I need to be close to the bathroom at all times at present.

So today is all about Phillip and Fern. But not Jeremy Kyle, he needs to be sent to a faraway place where we never need see or hear him again. He's truly abysmal.

Anyway this cheered me up. It's the story of two men who, in the 70's, would you believe bought a lion cub from Harrods and raised it in their Chelsea flat and furniture store. When Christian the lion became too big to manage they enlisted the help of George Adamson to introduce him to his rightful habitat in the wild in Africa. They eventually left him there, where he became head of his own pride and was fully integrated into the wild.

The two men returned to Africa a year on to see how Christian was getting on, happy to see him but worried that he would be hostile or that he wouldn't recognise them.

This is what happened. I guarantee that anyone with a soft disposition will cry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.