Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

I couldn't resist going to have another look at the high tide.  It was much more pleasant being out as the wind was nowhere near as strong as yesterday.  It wasn't quite as high as yesterday when the water was near the top of the sign.  People were being sensible and turning around apart from the odd van driver.  I was quite happy to blip this one and the driver waved as he drove by.  The car I blipped yesterday has been towed away and apparently another one got stuck further along which was also towed away.

The sky was very dark so thought I'd better not walk too far along the raised bank.  The heavens opened as I was just a few minutes from the car where I bumped into my neighbour and his gorgeous puppy Ellie.  They'd walked down so I gave them a lift home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.