Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Girl Flaws: A New Hope

At what point in the year do we stop saying ‘happy new year’?? Because I haven’t spoken or written to you all in a very long time. I do apologise. If I remember rightly the last time we spoke I was telling you about a beautiful cup of tea I was having. Which was blaaaaddy ages ago! So many wonderful things have happened. Let me lay them down for you.

Florida:

Going on holiday was basically the most amazing thing. I know people love holidays and it’s a huge thing in England especially I think, for people to go on holidays abroad. I know that I was nervous for this holiday because the flight was so long, if you have been following me for a while then you’ll know that I am possibly the worst flyer of all time. So a nine hour flight was errrrr going to be tricky. HOWEVER, my big girl pants were on sisters and I rocked and rolled my way to Orlando.

The holiday itself was just incredible. I saw and did so many amazing things. A huge part of America (for me lol) is the food. I’m a huge huge foodie, I love everything delicious and I can really appreciate some good foods. So safe to say when I came home and I’d gained 17lbs I was literally not surprised. Some of the things I ate included: 22oz steak, mac and cheese, chips and lobster (In one meal), biscuits and gravy, chicken wings, massive loaded fries and the list goes on.

The back end of 2019 was probably one of the hardest times in my life so far. I really really struggled with my mental health, and for someone who is SUCH a huge motivator to speak out- I didn’t want to tell anyone. In fact I wanted to hide in my room, in my cosy bed until I felt better. It felt like months and weeks I just lived in my room, obviously I didn’t, I went to work and I lived my life but I was always yearning to be in my safe spot. Sort of October time I decided enough was enough and I got help. It look a while but I finally started to feel myself again, which I honestly thought in the midst of it all- that I had lost her.

So this holiday for me was a new start, it was a chance for me to regain my strength that was absolutely stripped away from me. So cheesy but so true, I honestly came back ready for anything! Christ, a 9 hour flight?! Now I can do anything!!

Here’s to 2020, which is already doing nicely. I hope you’re all doing alright and I look forward to talking to you again.

Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.