Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Sunny and 72!

This morning started off with a grayish, purple sunrise.  Rain was supposed to be in the forecast but by 10am, it was warm and sunny.   I was able to open the doors to let the warm weather in.   After a house cleaning frenzy (I really get more done when I clean like a maniac!), I walked the dog and then decided to sit outside after lunch with my book.   (The book by the way is Giver of Stars, by JoJo Moyes, about horseback librarians in 1930s Kentucky.  So far it is really holding my attention!)

You will notice that I am wearing my flipflops and my ankle bone on the left is sticking out.   This is not swelled up, it is the actual ankle bone on the inside left foot with the metal plate over it.  It will never change size.  The outside area is pretty much back to normal except sometimes I can feel the screws along my leg!      I can walk very well in the flipflops but I don't ever try to walk a long distance in them.    But it sure feels good for this southern girl to have her feet in flipflops!     It has been eight months since I broke the ankle and though it is not "normal",  it has come a long way back from the break.     I am so lucky!! 

Thanks for all the love for yesterday's wild daffodil too!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.