dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

Cars and stars

I took my car for service today.  This beauty was sitting in an adjacent dealership.  We went into town in the evening for dinner, lovely meal in the restaurant called Coco.  Except I paid for the meal.  Why would that be a problem? As Naomi informed me when she returned from the ladies room, the reason that we were there was because Matt and Val had given us a voucher for Christmas to cover the cost of the meal. Oh well, we will just have to go back again to spend the voucher.  On the way home in the train we sat opposite an ordinary looking lady.  She said hello and a few minutes later yelled yaaaAAAKK very loudly.  Being civilised people we just ignored this. YaaaAAAKK she went again.  We smiled to each other benignly.  YaaaAAAKK she shouted even louder, but this time before she got to the .... AAK bit we were already on our way to another seat.  There the adjacent passenger seemed okay.  He was on the phone to someone asking for a lift from the station. "Oh'" he ended, "can you get me a bottle of Pinot Noir, I've had a bad day."  I could ride the train all day just observing and overhearing the stars of the show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.