Hirundography

By Hirundo

Inuit Lexicon

The Inuits and Yorkshiremen like me have the same word for this type of snow: Crap.

Not like the lovely crisp and fresh Scandinavian stuff many of our Blip friends show us - as also noted by friend beerdadtwy the other day... Wet, claggy, slippery, nasty pasty. Don't get me wrong - I love nice snow, but not this...

Thought I'd try and salvage something and pulled over from the traffic jam for this blip on the way to work this morning. The more the snow is the "Crap type", the slower the traffic it seems...

The City Art Gallery in York is really quite parochial, but has just started to be massively revamped. The downside is that I can't go and wander with my thoughts there until April 2015...

The character on the plinth is probably York's better known artist - William Etty RA. He's most famous for painting nudes. Hope the heating was up to scratch in his studio on days like this! :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.