Whodunnit?

Friday!

An Office day for a change, unfortunately, but on my own.

It started with a minor drama. I got to the front door of the Office to find two large plants there. Were they houseplants from a grateful constituent? Or perhaps a Valentine’s Day present delivered to the wrong address?

No. Cannabis. 

I asked at the neighbouring businesses in case they had seen anything. No.

Step 2 was to phone the police. Step 3 was to inform the Boss, who was on a ski slope 3 hours away. 

An hour later the police arrived to remove the evidence. They were a bit reluctant to give me a receipt, which surprised me. 

The incident is still a mystery. The plants must be reasonably valuable. We can only guess who might have been responsible, and why. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.