Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

What better way to spend a few hours on a stormy day by doing a jigsaw puzzle featuring the gorgeous Misty.  Have been doing jigsaws on the tablet since returning from Clacton.  Its my sister's fault!  However, I really wanted to do some using my own photos so downloaded another app this afternoon and chose this photo of Misty near Crummock Water.  Original photo in extras.

Up early this morning to beat the rain and actually managed a dry walk.  Misty was very happy as she met her two collies friends and had fun rounding them up on the very muddy marsh!  Just before I left had a call from my elderly neighbour with the ponies, asking if I could call in and feed them as she'd had a fall yesterday and was in the barn for most of the day unable to get up :(  Some other neighbours heard her calling for help quite late last night and went to her.  Hopefully now she'll wear one of those care things around her neck as it's the second time it's happened.   Called in a couple of times and I'm on mucking out duties in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.