stuartjross

By stuartjross

Wet at Loch Laggan

I was up very early, for a Saturday, to get the pickup to the garage before 8.30 in Inverness. The battery was replaced under warranty and some exhaust sensor thingy is causing a warning light to come on, and that also needs replaced, but they don't have the part in stock.
It has needed jump leads twice this week to get it started, so at least that is sorted.
This is the car used for the dog walks and in its absence our friend J (who has Bob, Caley's brother) picked up Mrs SJR and our dogs and went to Achaderry.
I was home by about 12 noon and had no exercise. Mrs SJR had got soaked earlier and, having showerd and changed to dry clothing had no appetite for another soaking.
I took Archie and Caley to Loch Laggan. My goodness it was wet. Most of the estate track culverts could not cope, and storm water was backing up then spilling across the road . Sustained pressure like this would quickly destroy and wash away the embankments.

I haven't been able to do extras in a while but thanks to a lovely Valentines gift I can do so again.

One is from the Loch Ness roadside near Fort Augustus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.