My life

By pops

Not storm Dennis

Many years ago (somewhere between 1995-2002) we went fairly regularly to watch ice hockey at Manchester’s MEN Arena. The team - Manchester Storm - were one of the best playing in the United Kingdom at the time.
Every month or so I try to donate to a just giving page or sponsor someone I know to raise money for a cause, the cause varies but is always something I can relate to.

So when an ex colleague of mine who has strong links with the ice hockey game put out an appeal for sponsorship for the Manchester Storm under 16’s girls It hit a chord with me. The sum they were asking for was greater than my monthly limit but when I mentioned it to Kevin he felt it was something he could do through his business. So today we took Thomas along to watch the game, honestly not expecting too much but it was a good game and the girls were fantastic, sadly Manchester lost to Sheffield but Kevin got to present the player of the match medals. The net minder for Sheffield was the winner of their award and well deserved as Manchester had more possession and more chances on goal and the end score really didn’t reflect the game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.