In the Hands of Moses

The quietness embraced my waking as another ashen view was outside my window this morning. The absence of color would only be temporary today as the skies were forecasted to clear as the sun rose. Though I might have designed a different break of day, it made no difference here as I have no say in the matter. But I can’t but find myself envisioning a world where I make such decisions. Don’t we all wish that we could control at least some situations? What would it be like if God’s commands were delivered through me? What if the world waited patiently for my divinely delivered words? Only Moses truly knows that weight, and history reveals that it wan’t always pretty. So I’ll rest in knowing that my influential burdens only apply to me, and that the Israelites alone can wrestle in the hands of Moses.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.