Life with Alice

By elirin

The Tin Foil Ball

Yesterday, we had spare ribs for dinner. Yay! I did get to gnaw a few pieces off a bone, despite the stupid diet. Mum then took the tin foil she had used to heat the spare ribs in and crumpled it up and threw the ball in the recycling bag.

The thing is, I regularly search the recycling bag for treasures. Like this. So this morning, I found it and very carefully brought it to one of my safe places. When mum discovered this, she tried to take it from me but I used speed and stealth until she gave up and let me have it. I snoozed with it, enjoying the amazing smells all morning. It wasn’t until I started to take it apart that mum tricked me with a chew stick and took it away. 

A fab ski week has just started! It’s the Ski Tour 2020. It takes place in Sweden and Norway. I predict lots of cosy time ahead! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.