Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Looe

Sadly this isn’t our beach as the wind was too strong (again) this morning. Instead we drove to Looe, had a little paddle in some common or garden gale force winds, ate pasties and bought fudge. Then back to visit my uncle,  and a cousin I hadn’t seen for 30 plus years. Some of the stories he told me about when we were all kids were mortifying - I am sure I must have blanked them from my mind. 

Back to the cottage to find that thankfully the power was back on so we are now settled down watching a Disney movie and planing to eat excessively. 

Someone is 22 tomorrow. She spent her 21st crossing the Arctic Circle and I can’t promise anything so exciting this year - unless the winds pick up again of course. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.