Last meal together for a ....

...... while!
KJD came up for breakfast this morning ( so good of her she's so busy and has certainly gone the extra mile for her sister and niece) . A full English I thought was needed to give my departing guests a good start to the day.
I've been busy indoors today, stripping beds and washing the linen plus the towels , all dry now so next step, ironing. Tho' that will wait for a while. Other household chores done too so I'm having a " sitting" evening.
I wasn't aware until I read it on blip , apparently it a RAK Day/ Week , I've certainly seen that in this family today , I feel sad that I haven't joined in today!
I'm so sad for all the floods and folk getting 2nd/3rd doses of it , poor people out there who can't get insurance !
We've had intermittent sun today and no rain to speak of , so I feel very lucky when so many are suffering.
I'm missing my northern family already but just hope they get home safely.
Keep save , warm and dry folks.

Grateful ...... to have heard the travellers had just past Leeds at 5.35 pm will be very relieved when I know they are safely home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.