Trundlers

My Dear Princess and Dear Fat Pete,

Now I do not wish to rub it in. But I can definitely definitely state that there are no German drivers on Kiwi trains. I really cannot complain at all.

For example, this morning our train arrived accompanied by the following announcement:

"The Waikenae Express has just arrived, have a great day, keep smiling, keep shining."

Wasn't that nice! I'm not sure how brightly I shine at 6.05 but hey, I appreciate the thought.

Our conductor was equally breezy and friendly. He smiled at everyone as he checked our tickets and got on the train intercom to announce our arrival into Wellington just before 7am.

"Wakey-wakey! Rise and shine!" he sang.

"We're just pulling into Wellington. It's a bit grim out there, but the temperature is a nice 16 degrees. In other news, I had pancakes in maple syrup for breakfast this morning."

It made me feel good as I got off the train. I hope I get this conductor again. 

Not much else to report. Other than a couple of people have been in touch about the podcast, and maybe contributing to it. One of the people is a writer for the biggest horror movie mag, "Fangoria". I reckon I must be doing something all right. Which also makes me feel good.

Keep smiling, keep shining,

S.

p.s. Oh. And yes. Today's picture. Who knew that "trolleys" were "trundlers" in NZ? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.