Just for today

By frans

Light

this evening I went to a discussion group. About 10 men and women gather around a big table and talk about religion. We used a small book with an interesting subject: Why is it so, that in modern church, one still uses the language of the Middle Ages and expect that everyone understands this? Wouldn't it be nice to rewrite the bible for instance in words of this century. The members of this group have reformed, catholic and protestant backgrounds. The average age is about 70.

Very interesting, but no longer my peace of cake. Next year I won't participate because I don't need another bible to believe.

Tomorrow is also a different peace of cake! It's my birthday, finally! I asked all visitors to tell a joke instead of a present. Should become fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.