A Book of Memories

It is so easy to click a button on the computer and find yourself in receipt of an online purchase which may or may not be of a particular value.
Seduced by an offer for a Facebook book of a decade’s worth of my photos, my poised finger twitched and pressed and the book duly arrived yesterday. I have to say it brought back lots of happy memories of people and places which I blipped over the decade.

I can see that when I’m sitting in my old folk’s home it will be of special importance to have it to hand to while away the hours of boredom instead of watching day time TV. I may be lucky and have a future decade’s one as well, but I don’t want to get ahead of myself.

I had the strange experience of meeting up with 4 classmates in the Portrait Gallery this morning and not recognising 2 of them. I was early and spent a considerable time skulking in the gallery shop observing the ladies coming in hoping to see anyone who fitted the bill of an ex Merchant Maiden. The trouble was that most of the ladies fitted that bill. Eventually I approached someone who looked as lost as me and asked her who she was waiting for and, bingo I had found a classmate. I have to say I was greatly relieved that there were no sticks involved in the gathering. I can’t say the same about the white hair.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.