Photogen

By Photogen

Revisiting the daffodil shoots

On the 2oth I revisited a bunch of cut chrysanthemums that had changed their appearance not one iota in eleven days - thanks to chilling in the conservatory! Today I revisiting the daff shoots in one of the garden plots, powering their way upwards and growing like billy-o! If you check my 5th January Blipfoto you'll see the difference. So although there's all this snow around the country (we have virtually none), nature is on course to deliver her usual abundance.
This time I used an Olympus E3 and not an iPhone.The E3 has a vari-angle screen that flicks out and by twisting the screen round you can still see what's in the frame without kneeling - very handy if muscles are not quite as flexi as they once were! This is a worm's eye view. Notice that there is no view of the grass across from the plot because the camera is virtually at ground level. I used the widest angle on my 12-60mm zoom lens. I tried one shot with fill-in flash but it looked too artificial. With an ISO 400 setting I was able to brace the camera with the neck strap and shoot aperture priority f5.6 at 1/100 sec in overcast conditions.
Tomorrow, come hail or shine, I'm off to Edinburgh to the Scottish Parliament to a meeting with a government minister but whether he will want to be in my Blipfoto is another matter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.