baileys at breakfast

7.30am....as soon as Nick had had his coffee and toast, he was ready to play some music! *

This is the guitar he made with Mark Bailey 10 years ago - you can see the moon inlays which I mentioned yesterday. I remember that he turned up with it at my 50th birthday party in Sussex as a surprise. I still had my left arm in a cast..happy memories!

The sun came out for a while this morning and I was tempted out on a walk, but as soon as I reached the end of the garden there was a heavy and prolonged downpour so I hid in the old henhouse  until it passed. The henhouse makes a brilliant bird hide and I spent the time watching some bullfinches searching for and eating the sycamore seeds from the leaf litter.

It's going to be another windy day so I shall get lots of my book read - "The Salt Path" which I started earlier but got waylaid by Dickens. It's another week until "Nicholas Nickleby" which should occupy me for most of March.

*my world is in mono this early in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.