Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Misty posing for a biscuit at Port Carlisle this morning.  Very windy again and the tide was coming in very fast with the wind behind it.  

My neighbour popped over this afternoon for a chat whilst her husband was watching the rugby.  So good to catch up with her.  Before she came over I'd been having a sort out and found a very small diary from exactly 50 years ago!!!   Its the only diary I've ever kept and only did it for a few months.  It was the year I left school and started my first ever job and also the year  my mum was in hospital following a nervous breakdown.  Its full of silly things and I may or may not put it on blip, just for myself really as its hard to read my very small untidy writing!!   Here's the first entry from 22 February 1970.  Nurse Williams is on holiday all week.  Mother went back to hospital.  I slept with mum (my nan)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.