Sparkling See

Well, today I ended up doing Plan C. Plan A was getting up at 5 with Mr S, who was going skitouring near Elm. I had a very tiring work week, so decided against this. I really felt like some snow, so plan B was to take train, bus, boat, and cable car to Beckenried, and go for a wander in the snow. But then ended up doing unplanned plan C, as I got off the bus at the wrong bus stop and missed the boat, literally! The next boat over the lake was in 3 hours, so a swift rethink over a capucinno was called for.
I decided to get the next boat from Weggis to Vitznau, then walk some of the Vierwaldstätterweg through to Gersau.
It was such a warm sunny day, no snow, spring flowers out in the green fields. I think normally at the end of Feb, there would be 50 cm of snow on the path. From Gersau I took another boat down to Flüelen as it was so beautiful. The boat was quiet and relaxing, and the views the whole way outstanding. All in all, a lovely Swiss touristy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.