JudyD

By JudyD

Carsington Water

Decided to head over for my first visit to Carsington water yo day. The weather looked pretty miz for the morning but due to brighten up later - and it did, although the wind was still fierce!

I saw the adult Great Northern Diver that's been there for a few weeks - a life first for me - but that's not tricky for a novice birder!

Chatted to a friendly birder from Sheffield - the experienced folks seem happy to help and impart knowledge.

Yesterday a Lesser Redpoll visited the feeder at the bottom of my garden - lucky me.

On Friday I saw my first ever Avocets and I was the first to spot them that day at RSPB Burton Mere Wetlands.
Year list now up to 81.
Pleasantly pooped due to 5 hrs out in the wind and a week of sleeping badly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.