Swimming excitement

Family day, lazy morning, the joy of the supermarket shop for me (and some small minded man shouting at me in the car park, I’d still like to give him a piece on my mind..)

Swimming this afternoon, the eldest was VERY excited, youngest less so, not surprising given he isn’t always great about water - doesn’t always like bath time and don’t even bother trying to shower him, he’s hated it since he was a baby. Anyway, lovely swim for all.

Dinner out this evening and a very late night for all. We took the boys with the idea they would sleep at our (new) friends house - I think they finally slept at about 9.30!!). Dinner was with a few new work colleagues, I’m delighted the husband met a few of the people in working with.

We got home at 1am, that’s the latest I’ve been up for a very long time!

Great night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.