Sunday: Pollinators

We mentioned to H and J last night that we were going to the movies today - they were up for joining us.  On the way there, we stopped off at the library to drop off our due books - rather annoyingly, I hadn’t finished one of them so I’ve promptly reordered it.  I couldn’t extend it as someone else had ordered it - it’s a pretty hefty tome so I see us engaging in a book tug-of-war.

Anyhoo, we went to see ‘Portrait Of A Lady On Fire’.  It was excellent.  J was anxious that we hadn’t booked tickets in advance.  I felt we were on relatively safe ground with a mid-day lesbian movie in French with subtitles.  We were, but it was busier than I expected.

Passed this mural at the end of the street on the way home.  I’m not sure it’s new but I’ve certainly never seen it before.  It’s apparently called ‘The Pollinators’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.