Catedral de Nuestra Señora de la Asunci&oac

Santander. A name too long for the title!

Up late, again, and a leisurely wake-up with multiple cups of tea, listening to BBC Radio Scotland's coverage of the Celtic Connections festival, something I really must get to next year! Sounded awesome, and a fantastic line up.

Out to get the certificate of completion for the Spanish course I'd done last semester, and had been told that I'd failed... only to get the paper which said I'd received a 9.5 out of 10... no idea how that happened, I can only assume that they didn't think I'd come and pick it up and so made themselves look good for their records!! Still, I don't mind at all. Who knows, maybe I'm actually amazing at grammar.

Then off to get a bag - nice holdall type thing, which I found in an actual shop, after searching all the good chinos yesterday. This shop ended up being really good, and really cheap, with a huge selection. And the staff spoke Spanish, which is always an advantage.

This is the Catedral de Nuestra Señora de la Asunción de Santander, which is pretty much the only building in Santander to have survived the numerous fires that have plagued the whole city. Lovely it is too, with a garden and all. Used to be on an island, before the surrounding land was filled in to make more land for city/docks.

Been using instagram more, check it.

Mille and Arms have a week free from exams, so we're getting food later. Nomnom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.