Fishy

The pink dust from the Sahara has eased considerably today so much so that my husband got the hose out today and hosed does our outside furniture, the patio and surrounding walls. He did some shopping in the village but I have stayed indoors as I don’t want to tempt fate too much with the remaining dust on my chest. 
I hope I can go outside tomorrow as my back was aching today through inactivity. I had to do some exercises this afternoon to ease my back. 
I spent 28 minutes on the phone to my bank this morning in attempting to open a savings account for myself which I had done an identical opening for my husband online in about one minute flat. We have a joint current account. I believe the issue why I was unable to open my account online is because I am the second account holder. If the chap on the other end of the phone could see my face while he went over the Terms and Conditions and repeated himself three times, so boring but we got there in the end and I managed to keep my cool.
I have probably broken all the rules photographing this bronze fish which sits on a glass tray, hence the reflection and my efforts to remove the white flecks were unsuccessful. It was a moving in present from my in-laws and we had to bring it out as hand luggage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.