Murmuration

By Murmuration

What a plonker!

Fancy being 200 and not realising. Well, that's what age does for you. I'm planning on applying the same forgetfulness to my birthday this year which also ends in a 0 but is only a quarter of 200 - NO! DON'T SAY IT.
Anyway, thank you all for comments and stars. I am hoping to continue to at least 365 - will put that blip on my calendar!

Today's blip is a murmuration of starlings which gathers every evening above Abernethy prior to roosting in the monkey puzzle tree you can see in the picture. It isn't a huge murmuration, a couple of hundred birds maybe, but still amazing to watch.
I wrote a poem about a murmuration a few years ago which won me a rather nice week on the island of Alderney (and also gave me my blip name!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.