LadyPride

By LadyPride

Day date

Decided to spend the daytime with my husband while Gemma looked after Audrey. It felt so decadent (yet I have to confess to feeling ever so slightly guilty about it too).

Got dressed up (way too dressed up for the daytime) and headed into town for lunch at one of the nicest restaurants in Manchester, Australasia (pictured) followed by a pootle round the shops.

It was lovely and I had real moments of happiness and freedom. Saying things like "This feels like the old us" etc. But I also had an ache in my belly and a feeling that someone missing. My husband didn't seem too bothered as he is used to being away from Audrey, but for me it was a bit of a case of be careful what you wish for.

I wonder if I really want "the old us" and the old lifestyle as much as I might think I do. It's fine when I'm working and busy, but when we're not with her because we want to be on our own, especially in the daytime, it doesn't feel quite so exciting.

In reality, "the new us" (all three of us) is all I actually want these days....and it took a "day date" for me to realise that....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.