De Trop!

I made my exit this morning at 9am kitted out against the freezing and possibly icy conditions with the understanding that I and two other musketeers were bound for a walk from Roseburn along the water of Leith to Stockbridge. When we met, it became apparent that plans were going to change when one of the Muskateers said she had to be back early to pick up her car from the garage. The upshot was we threw in the towel and took the tram to the airport and had a lengthy coffee amongst all the tourists travelling to sunnier climes (and hopefully not to self isolate in a hotel room because of Covid-19). It was obvious that the walking pole was a little out of its comfort zone, but sitting in the sun chatting was completely in mine!

And so were the mighty explorers felled - better luck next time, I say. Haddington is next on the list of things to do with my friends and walking clobber.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.