trekmum

By trekmum

On my own

We’ve spotted this lovely white goose at Strathclyde loch many times. It’s the only one. It hangs around with the Greylag geese. We think it might be a stray Snow goose, but we’re not sure. Perhaps someone can confirm this or not?

I also had two nice surprises on my walk today. Firstly I discovered my flat boots really are waterproof as I had to wade through the tunnel under the M74 to get to and from the park. Secondly, a lady walking a dog spoke to me , then immediately recognised me! We had been friends in school about 50 years ago. I recognised her too when I actually looked at her properly instead of just casually glancing at a ‘stranger’. Isn’t it amazing that people can recognise each other after such a time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.