The Bathroom Window

The bathroom is the only window I have that looks onto the farm courtyard. The windows outside are filthy because there is no way I can get out to clean them. I did consider asking the men to do them when they had a cherry picker to put the liner down my chimney.

I really hadn't thought of a photo today so I set up the camera and left it exposing whilst I went off to have a cup of tea. Almost tewnty minutes later, this looks as thought it's daylight. I think it must be the longest exposure I've ever done. Subject.. the only thing I could think of that didn't involve going out into the bitter night.


I'm very appreciative for all your kind messages. I'm now waiting in hope the weather allows me to drive up to Scotland before the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.