Wednesday: The Old And The New(ish)

Following breakfast at a diner over the road, I did a bit of work and then had a lovely blipmeet with Pzap62 - we met at the Ford Foundation and enjoyed the wonderful garden there which P. had a role in creating.  I really enjoyed our conversation and it served as a reminder of what lovely connections we can forge in this community.

I didn’t have a meeting until the afternoon so headed to the Strand Bookstore for a browse.  As I turned out of the Fiction M-R aisle, I ran straight into my cousin, Joe, here for a short visit from the UK.  Seriously, what were the odds?  In all fairness, we had established the previous evening that we were both in town (coincidental in itself, given that it’s Joe’s first visit here) but to then run into each other on this large city was quite something.

I had a couple of meetings in the afternoon and a reception in the evening.  I then hooked back up with Joe and his friends, Gabe and Theo.  All I’ll say is that a fine time was had and it was a pretty late night.......

The extra is of the wonderful garden at the Ford Foundation.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.