Swimmers' Log Book

By BVD

Proud

This morning I was filled with pride (and a few tears) when watching the talented musicians that I taught last year perform our new school song- written and recorded by them over the past four weeks with support from a visiting artist. The song is fab and catchy and their singing beautiful and distinctive. Oh, and boy can they dance too!

Then, this afternoon I said goodbye to the picnic. Was rather proud of the way I stood firm and got the agreed price from the ‘dodgy dealer’ (he actually seemed nice enough) who came down from Birmingham by train to pick up. Once again, a few tears were shed.

And finally, to calm my nerves, Doug drove me to pan practice, where, having borrowed a pan for half term, I played pretty well (for once).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.