Friday: Longest Journey

So, following the cancellation of my flight yesterday, my assistant managed to get me on a not horrendously priced journey home via Seattle.  I left the hotel at 0330 am for a 0700 flight from JFK to Seattle.  

The flight was ok, although a little uncomfortable as I was squeezed in between two pretty large men.  Having booked late meant I couldn’t get an aisle or window seat.  When I landed in Seattle, intense fog in the morning had delayed a large number of flights.  So what should have been a 3 hour layover, turned into 7 hours.  I was pretty pooped by the time I got home - unsurprising, as the journey was about 20 hours.

But I’m home now and it’s lovely to be back with K. and Barney.  In other news, Andrew was supposed to be visiting and was all booked in at Toronto airport when he got the news that he had to head home as the flooding in his constituency was getting worse and worse.  So no visit from him this weekend.

For some reason, this poor shot of a crowded Seattle airport has come out a bit like a painting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.