Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Great batteries!

I went to the gym after biking and breakfast, and when JR came back from her fitness class. I used my cheap AirPods, and they were great - completely blocked out the awful gym muzak - what a difference that makes! The Cranberries are my workout playlist.

I did all the arm and leg machines, then 20 minutes on the cross trainer and 20 minutes on the low bike. Which all helped to addup to 10,547 steps today! The pool looked lovely and not too busy when I left - I’m working up to that.

Once Archie had gone off with Elizabeth (they went to visit Auntie Helen - Extra) we walked over to Brunstfield and had a coffee and huge scone in Project Coffee. Every place was mobbed, of course, being Saturday. JR then went off into town on the bus, and I walked home with my 'Oldies' playlist - Paul Simon, Bob Dylan, Don McLean... I think it really helped me to keep walking, as I was very tired.

I then listened to my new audio book - Paul Louis Theroux. And quite amusing it is too, especially his stories of growing up. (I may have dozed off for a couple of chapters.) He narrates it, and he's very good at different voices. So my earpods must have lasted for about five or six hours in total before it told me the battery was running out. Brilliant.

Photo by Elizabeth at her place of work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.