Saturday

I have come to the end of my dog walk tether. Options are in so much mud you can’t actually walk or in a howling gale on the beach. I guess it could have been worse and raining as well.

Unsatisfactory dog walk complete, I cleaned the kitchen, cooked sausages for lunch, assisted Daisy in clearing out the games cupboard and walked into town for further attempts to achieve the nirvana of being able to see both near and far. Then to to library where I paid up all my fines and made myself laugh a lot when borrowing a book showing me how to make my own duvet cover.

Then swimming, sauna, lamb koftas, Cluedo from the tidied cupboard. Daisy won obvs but only because she got to the middle before me. Proper nice Saturday even if I still can’t see near and far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.