neoreoscar

By neoreoscar

Hell on Earth

It has me in its grip
Again
Again
The black fog
Chokes me
Drowns me
Drains my life force

Struggling to fight
With everything I have
It's taken the best
Left just the dregs

My demons rise to meet it
Triumphant in its company
Dark meeting darker

It senses my weakness
Smells my misery
Drinks my tears with relish

I'm all used up
Ready to give in
Just for peace
For peace, please God, for peace

And then
I remember.....

Sweetness
Moments
Feelings
Distant memories
Distant, but precious
Food for my soul

Crouched low, I turn

Transformed
She stands at full height now
Burns my eyes with her acrid stench

I reach out, touch her
She squeals in surprise
Recoils
Her indignant pout ripping her vile face

Readies herself once more
For the final strike
To break me
Once and for all

I am ready now
Do your worst

I slowly stand
Close my eyes

Hum the song of you
You fill my heart once again
My senses filled
Your smell
Your voice
Your touch
Your love

And then it happens

I glow
Radiate love
Pure love
Healing love
I'm full of you

She retreats
Defeated
For now...






(I wish you could know
The strength you give me
The same strength
Makes me ache
Ready to burst
It overwhelms me

Life without you
Cannot be
Stay with me
Always)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.