Waiting...

.. for the race to start.

Bishop Hill Race


Was extremely windy at the top of the hill... Struggled to keep upright!

Short sharp race which went well until I followed the man infront who took a wrong turn!
I had a gut feeling he was wrong but thought they'd perhaps changed the route from last year.
I looked to see if anyone close behind, but they were all way out of view and I didn't really want chasers catching up!

So a split second decision.... which ended up being the wrong one!!!

Once I realised I about turned and ran back up the path but I could see other folk running by at the top and l was losing all my hard earned work for my place!

So I just headed directly down the hill (which your allowed to do) but of course no clear route that way and came face to face with a wall of over head height gorse!!

Determined not to lose my place and as little time as possible I basically battered my way through it..... (I'm used to piling through it at work.... but with full fire kit on!)
I popped out the other side covered in hundreds of jaggies!

Did lose time but I don't think I lost too many places!


Still pulling out jaggies now!


Next time I'll follow my gut!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.