'Grease'

There's a tension arising from the fact that unless he advises me to avoid it, and he sometimes does, I wouldn't miss a show that Dan was playing in, and the fact that sometimes he's playing in productions that I wouldn't go near if he wasn't in them. An amateur dramatic society production of 'Grease' is a perfect example of this!

Fortunately, that loyal fellow Dean is keen to see anything Dan plays in, so this evening he and I met for a bite to eat at Pizza Margherita in Lancaster before the show. Dan joined us briefly, having phoned me as he was arriving into Lancaster with his order, and then disappeared off to The Grand while Dean and I were still clearing our plates. 

I'd booked seats right above the orchestra pit so even if the show was dire we could at least watch Dan at work but in the end it wasn't bad. I mean, for what it was, it was probably pretty good, it's just not really my cup of tea!

****
-10.8 kgs
Reading: 'The Sound Of Tomorrow' by Mark Brend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.