Over or Under

......Reacting?

I’m finding it very hard to judge how to react to the coronavirus. I wasn’t one of the skeptics, but I’ve not been out to buy 500 loo rolls either. A bit of healthy prep in my personal life (more hand washing, talking to sons about hygiene in shared student houses, a few more cans in the cupboard than usual etc) combined with trying to make good judgements on work - should we have our annual in-person meeting in Kenya next month? Probably not for a whole raft of reasons...


Our staff health team were giving out hand sanitisers which I understand are like gold dust these days. The only catch?? They expired in 2012 so the alcohol content may have reduced below the level needed to kill viruses. I did wonder if we could just add a bit of alcohol and give it a good shake but I expect it’s more complicated than that?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.