seddon

By seddon

Snack time

A good night for Chloe last night, only awake twice.
We took Thomas to school and asked his teacher to keep an eye on him as he's not been quite right recently - going to the toilet lots, drinking lots, always hungry, tired etc.
His paternal uncles are both type 1 diabetic and all of these symptoms scream *diabetic* to me, but I genuinely think I wouldn't notice symptoms as much if I didn't know what I was looking for.
All symptoms could also be explained with other things - Chloe disturbing him overnight/growth spurt/urine infection..

Chloe did 6 steps this afternoon in between reading books, throwing her tea set around and reading more books. She was very proud of herself and clapped her hands when I said well done! She needed a sit down with some fruity crisps afterwards to refuel!

Have dipsticked Thomas's urine this evening. All clear. He just knows how to make me stress!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.