Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Getting to know you

Well it's still snowing, so it was a work day today for the pets as therapy dogs, it wasn't ment to be but when I arrived at work this morning a patient that we have had on the ward had been given very bad and sad news, she has been with us off and on since before Christmas and always had a very positive outlook on life, so having devastating news really hit her hard and she gripped my hand very tightly as she
shed a tear, she is 52 years old.

I try to keep a positive mind for these people and try to give them something to focus on( which I know sounds stupid when you've been told you have very little time left) so I asked if she would like a visit from the dogs, she had previously met Mexi a couple of weeks ago and totally fell head over heels in love with her, but she had been told that she would have to meet Roo as he is just perfect at his job, and he's a local celeb.

So Roo and MiMi joined me this afternoon to meet this lady, she couldn't stop smiling and thanking me enough.

I then took them to meet up with Vernon, he owned wired haired fox terriers as a boy and he was really taken by these two as I'm sure the smile says just that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.