Colours .....

..... how many?
I can count at least 7 ( there may be more!) . I've been quite busy today with chores and ironing then tonight was the 1st of our lent groups , think it will be very good as it progresses through the 5 weeks.
At 1 pm the door bell went, and standing there was a mother I'd been a health visitor to 29 years ago. Her son had Lisencephally, a brain condition of cromasonal origin. When I retired I used to look after him 1 day a week until he got too much to be managed at home so he went into residential care. Long story but I hadn't seen him or mum for several years . She came baring bad news in as much that Edward had lost his fight for life and the funeral will be on Thursday next week. So it was a very sad visit tho a relief for her son.

Grateful .... for a chat with a lady I hadn't seen for so long.
RIP Edward

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.