Curses

So, having made a complete bollocks of setting up the pedals on the Wattbike some remedial action was needed. I actually did a decent job first time around but didn’t read the small print which said that on no account should you try and insert your normal cleats into the Wattbike pedals. Anyhow, the shoes clipped in ok. They just wouldn’t unclip. Not in a difficult to manage way, more in an absolutely no fucking way am I budging way. So, I had to take the pedals apart. Then I couldn’t get them together again.

So, given the lurgy I couldn’t use it anyway, and I had another day of calls, and I’ve got fingers like sausages.

Long story short, Mrs Smith stepped in and saved the day. I swapped my cleats over.

In other news, Joe’s interview went well and he was given an unconditional offer. Then Eve came home, checked out the latest news and decided, to our relief, she didn’t absolutely need to travel to Hertfordshire tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.