Small & Cherished

I decided to delay my day at Lucy’s by twenty-four hours so as to spend the time with Clare on her day off, it was a relaxing day.
I cut up a couple of pallets, the planks when sawn and chopped give around two dustbins full of kindling, the corner blocks made of wood chip and glue make great logs. Only downside my Black & Decker ‘Scorpion’ saw disintegrated, seems nothing’s built to last.

Although we are just starting the third month of the year I’ve kept my 100% record to date with birthday and anniversary cards. Buying the complete months at the start of the month, writing and stamping them ready to go on the right date is definitely the way to go.

Today’s photo is of my much cherished ‘porthole’ clock, given to me by my eldest daughter Sarah years ago, used today because it needed a new battery.

On the rugby trip to Rome front it appears ‘no news is good news’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.