Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

You're baa rred!

Another lovely mild day. 
Down to Rampside and Fletch and I met up with Flavia 13. First we strolled down the path from the Concle and as well as having a good catch up,  took some photos.  There were quite a few sheep  who had the knack of posing , then moving just as we clicked the camera. 
Caught these 2 peering at me !

We then went along the causeway to Roa Island. We could see across to Piel but it was quite hazy. It was very pleasant sat in the sunshine and a container ship passed by for some more photo opportunities .

We then went in the Bosuns Locker for a snack I had Coffee and toasted tea cakes in the Bosuns Locker. In a mad moment I ordered 2 but the 4 slices were huge.. so I took 2 home to M who soon finished them off.

Another stroll round Roa Island and a few more photos. ( see extras) 
It was good to meet up as always, and I'm hoping it's not too long before we can do it again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.