How powerful is the sea?

I took a brief walk along the beach this afternoon and discovered this chain and weight which had been washed in on the tide. The weight had 50lb on it and then all the chain and metal collar too. I wondered if it was a mooring from the river which had broken loose as there was a circular collar which maybe went around one of the barrels some of the local sailors use.
It was our monthly coffee morning today at Church and there was a lot of interest in the new garden and some positive comments and the offer of another bench, so nearly there now. A local walking group arrived too so the numbers were very good which worked out well as we had some fairtrade goods to sell and it bumped up the takings!
At home I have been delighted with the increased interest in our bird table and today there was a pair of Goldfinches and a Chaffinch, but I thought I'd use them as an extra due the glut of bird blips recently! 
I've back blipped a Robin from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.