Nicky

By nicky

[Hundreds and] Thousand

Well, finally, I've reached my 1000th blip! I can hardly believe it - it's taken me long enough. I would love to be able to say that I took a photo every single day to get to this point, but that is just not the way that it has worked out, and so it's no good wishing otherwise. I was going to treat you to a self-portrait, but I couldn't get the light right, so I've resorted to the cake decorations instead.

I have a bit of a love/hate relationship with blipping (not with Blipfoto itself - this is a great place and community) but in spite of that, I don't feel as though I would want to be without it. Especially now I've started the photography course! I don't take part in the community side of it as much as some others as I don't have the time or the inclination, but I'm happy with that and enjoy the interactions that I do have. Thanks to all of you for making it the great place that it is - I love the glimpses that I get into your lives.

Now, please admire my shiny new camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.