Virtual picking

This is my shadow picking pussy willows for my beloved grandmother Nora who loved them more than anyone I ever knew. I imagine where ever she is now she knows that I knew just what to do when I saw them. Virtual picking and much love remembered, she was so very very special to me.

For the Record,
This day came in with a skiff of snow from a windy storm last night. It melted quickly this morning in the sun, but there are patches left in shady spots. We went for a short walk this afternoon after buying a new clothes dryer. The 20 year old one gave up the ghost yesterday. The salesperson said not to count on the new one lasting that long. It will hopefully be delivered and installed on Wednesday.

All hands cautiously watching the spread of the coronavirus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.